Canceling your account within the 14 days trial period
During the 14 days trial, you can cancel the account directly from your account if you decide that our product is not suitable for your business. This can be done by clicking on the name of the current workspace, then on My Account Admin, then on Subscription where you will find the Cancel account button, as shown here:
Important note: Once the account is upgraded to a paid plan, the cancellation can only be processed after the request for cancellation is sent by the owner of the account at email@example.com.
Canceling your account when on a paid plan
The termination of the contract is done according to our Terms of Service as seen here: https://instapage.com/terms-of-service and it can be requested at any time at firstname.lastname@example.org only from the email address associated with the account. If this is not possible, we reserve the right to ask for additional information to prove ownership, such as but not limited to the last four digits of the credit card and its expiration date. The changes will take effect from the date of the next billing cycle. Inactive accounts will not be considered terminated unless a specific request is sent.
If you terminate within 24 hours of your order, you will be eligible for a refund. Should more than 24 hours pass, your payment is non-refundable, and your service will continue until the end of your subscription term.
Instapage is under no obligation to store your Content and may delete your Account and your Content immediately upon termination. If you cancel but want to come back at a later date, we recommend downloading your landing pages (not available during the free trial) as seen here: https://d.pr/CtErOy, analytics stats, and leads. If you want to reactivate at a later date, you can email us beforehand at email@example.com, to ask us to check if your data happens to still be in the backend and is viable for being restored.
In case you want to pause your account for a certain period of time, we offer a hibernation plan for $29 USD/month. This will ensure that your pages, domains, integrations, and other assets remain on our servers, untouched. During the hibernation period, your pages will not remain published, and you will not be able to access other parts of the application besides the Subscription page. If you want to request that we put your account under hibernation, contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.